Home.
Classes.
Timetable.
Tutors.
Facilities.
Agency.
Multimedia.
Contact Us.
Mailing List.

Junior Tap Dance (9yrs to 13yrs)

 

Tap dance originated in the United States in the nineteenth century, and is popular nowadays in many parts of the world. The name comes from the tapping sound made when the small metal plates on the dancer's shoes touch a hard floor. This lively, rhythmic tapping makes the performer not just a dancer, but also a percussive musician.

Tap dancing is great for improving co-ordination and musicality as it focuses on timing and beats. Tap is constantly becoming more popular due to groups such as the Tap Dogs, STOMP and the movie Bootmen.

Our classes aim to build solid technique whilst developing high levels of performance skills.

 

DAY
Wednesday

 

TIME
5:00pm - 5:45pm (45 minute class)

 

DURATION
Term 3 2009 - 10 weeks

 

DATES
Wednesday 29th July
Wednesday 5th August
Wednesday 12th August
Wednesday 19th August
Wednesday 26th August
Wednesday 2nd September
Wednesday 9th September
Wednesday 16th September
Wednesday 23rd September
Wednesday 30th September

 

COST
$10.50 (plus GST) per class
Full course fees must be paid in advance. Please Note: Our standard cancellation policy applies prior to the commencement of the course, but there will be no refund of fees once the course has started.

 

TUTOR/S
CASSIE BETCHER (Singer, Dancer, Actor Course - NIDA)

The Performance Studio
You can call The Performance Studio Office on (02) 9896 5559
Copyright © 2009  The Performance Studio. Sydney, NSW, Australia